Jump to content


Toggle shoutbox Shoutbox Open the Shoutbox in a popup

• Read the FAQ first before asking questionsShoutbox is for General chat and questions only •
@  XxShadow_sis... : (18 December 2014 - 11:22 AM) No it's up
@  satbossblackop : (18 December 2014 - 10:20 AM) server down?
@  Lumandrill : (18 December 2014 - 07:26 AM) Dynmap updated :)
@  Drak : (18 December 2014 - 03:21 AM) That explains the fire
@  Ravenor911 : (16 December 2014 - 07:55 PM) wait til you guys see what I am planning hehe
@  ruhel112 : (15 December 2014 - 01:36 PM) Hey budd
@  Buddwiser : (15 December 2014 - 06:00 AM) nvm
@  Buddwiser : (15 December 2014 - 05:41 AM) is the server offline?i see people on the list on the site saying they are on but the server is showing as offline
@  kinoshi_long : (14 December 2014 - 03:54 PM) i see now .. silly emma
@  Lumandrill : (14 December 2014 - 03:54 PM) Its fixed now :)
@  XxShadow_sis... : (14 December 2014 - 03:54 PM) It's all good
@  kinoshi_long : (14 December 2014 - 03:53 PM) ok who broke the server
@  Lumandrill : (14 December 2014 - 11:10 AM) It has been fixed
@  Bloodraven : (14 December 2014 - 10:20 AM) yeah I'm gonna open a support ticket for help
@  Minjox : (14 December 2014 - 10:19 AM) thanks tema
@  BlairBros : (14 December 2014 - 10:19 AM) stop trying to log in to fix it youll just crash the server over and over again
@  Bloodraven : (14 December 2014 - 10:17 AM) extra utilites conveyors are the problem
@  Minjox : (14 December 2014 - 10:17 AM) um
@  sys64738 : (14 December 2014 - 10:17 AM) elucidate
@  Bloodraven : (14 December 2014 - 10:17 AM) only problem is i cant get close to fix it

Photo

Fix: "Internal client error: java.net.connectException: Connection timed out: connect"

Internal client error java.net Connection timed out: connect

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 NicoNeko

NicoNeko

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Minecraft:NicoNeko

Posted 29 October 2012 - 01:25 AM

Problem:
"Internal client error: java.net.connectException: Connection timed out: connect"

Explanation:
I was having this problem for a few days now, everytime I tried to connect to the techworld server I got that error message so I searched the forum and goggle it with no luck, I tried to delete java and tekkit and reinstalled it again with no luck, then I notice it gave me the same error message on vanilla minecraft and home tekkit/minecraft servers, so I figure it was something with my computer, but then I got lucky and yesterday someone uploaded a video on youtube on how to fix this problem.

How to fix it:
1)Local Disk (C:)- Windows- System32- drivers- etc
2)Drag "host" file onto desktop
3)Open with Notepad/Notepad++
4)Delete any line that mentions the word Minecraft (As shown above I believe it will be at the bottom of the file)
5)Save the File and transfer back to the folder "etc" (click continue for administrator permission)
6)Re-Join the server (This should hopefully have fixed it).
(copied from the youtube video)

video:



if anyone got the same problem I hope this will help you as it helped me :)



#2 iloveloosy12

iloveloosy12

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 973 posts
  • LocationBehind ya :P
  • Minecraft:iLoveLoosy12

Posted 29 October 2012 - 04:55 AM

Thanks nico

Turns out this is the first topic in the "Common Problems and Solutions" oat by MasterGalen in this same section:P
http://minecraft-tec...-and-solutions/
Posted Image

#3 Keluc

Keluc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • LocationAustralia
  • Minecraft:Keluc

Posted 11 March 2013 - 03:34 AM

No help :( I don't even have line that mentions the word Minecraft.

#4 satbossblackop

satbossblackop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Minecraft:satbossblackop

Posted 01 March 2014 - 11:06 AM

I also have this error but i cant fix it since i run tekkit on my macbook. if anybody know a solution please tell me! thanks



#5 SnipingSteve

SnipingSteve

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • LocationIndonesia
  • Minecraft:SnipingSteve

Posted 02 March 2014 - 08:24 AM

I logged into the Server for the first time, after about 2 mins my FPS froze and then I got this error message.

 

I'm running OSX mavericks on a mackbook air with 4GB ram if this helps



#6 satbossblackop

satbossblackop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Minecraft:satbossblackop

Posted 04 March 2014 - 09:37 PM

I also have this error but i cant fix it since i run tekkit on my macbook. if anybody know a solution please tell me! thanks

 

 

I logged into the Server for the first time, after about 2 mins my FPS froze and then I got this error message.

 

I'm running OSX mavericks on a mackbook air with 4GB ram if this helps

I recently played without my windows mouse and it looks like its fixed and if i plug it back in it crashes after a few minutes

maybe this will help its worth trying.



#7 kaiju32

kaiju32

    Newbie

  • Guest (Applying)
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Minecraft:kaiju32

Posted 06 March 2014 - 03:35 AM

I also have this error but i cant fix it since i run tekkit on my macbook. if anybody know a solution please tell me! thanks

Try running this in the terminal:

sudo /Applications/TextEdit.app/Contents/MacOS/TextEdit /etc/hosts



#8 beanboy10

beanboy10

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • LocationMy part of a soon-to-be town
  • Minecraft:beanboy10

Posted 24 August 2014 - 06:46 AM

The hosts file does not contain any line with the word minecraft, but I am on a 64-bit computer, and MC runs off of 64 bit Java. I'm going to look (Carefully) and see if I can find a workaround.

 

I have been having this problem for days and it was really bugging me. thank you for putting me on the right track to fixing it.

 

EDIT: I may have figured out why it won't show up. Let me test before saying.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users